SELF PORTRAIT THURSDAY!
8.2.12

It’s been a bit of a crazy week! Occupied with my job(s). But just showered and enjoying this day off and working on my project.

It’s been a nice and satisfying day.

Yesterday was a bit of a bummer (weather-wise), but I did have a lot of fun. I went over to Carly’s place yesterday afternoon. We hung out for a long time and she taught me how to play a couple songs from her old band The Catch. They were very fun to play on guitar. It made me miss the satisfaction of being in a band with actual songs. All my other ones have been improv-noise.

There’s something very satisfying about playing a fun song with other people. Everybody performing one task to make something bigger happen.

It’s one reason I like to collaborate with other people.

xo
c

PS
I wrote about the awesome movie “Ladies and Gentlemen, The Fabulous Stains” for the Seagull blog.

